Nursing homes lose $30M

Nursing homes lose M
John Kasich signed his broad policy overhaul bill today and, as expected, denied nursing homes an extra $ 30 million that Republican lawmakers tried to send their way. The $ 30 million payment, which would have gone to nursing homes that met more than …
Read more on Springfield News Sun

Report Says Nursing Home Patient Choked To Death; 3rd In State In 3 Months
By JOSH KOVNER, jkovner@courant.com The Hartford Courant A patient on a soft-food diet choked to death on take-out ziti and meatballs delivered directly to the patient’s room at the Meridian Manor nursing home in Waterbury, a state health inspection …
Read more on Hartford Courant

Pets in Nursing Homes
A University of Iowa law professor encourages nursing homes to expand their policies so residents can keep pets, and states to change laws and regulations where necessary to make it easier. “Many studies suggest that interacting with pets has many benefits for residents of nursing homes,” says Josephine Gittler, professor of law at the UI College of Law. “Allowing them to have pets will improve the quality of life of not only the residents, but the animals, too.” …
Read more on WOWT

3 thoughts on “Nursing homes lose $30M

    • Do your hair, and put on some simple make up. No maettr what kind of hair you have, if you have the extra time in the morning, then Curl, or even straighten it. Then, use some nice make-up that makes you look awake. You can find this make-up at Target, Walgreens, or Walmart at cheap prices. Also, can you mail me at about your job. I want to be a nurse as well, and I’m graduating in 3 years. I just want to know about your job and how you got there, if you don’t mind. Thanks!

  1. I work in a hospital and I wear subrcs as well. At first all I had to wear were the subrcs that my boss gave me. I never wore them, I went straight to the store and bought some colorful, comfortable subrcs. I went to Mark’s Work Warehouse and they have pretty much everything. And I like the pants that have a flared leg to them. Very stylish. And for tops just pick out different patterns that you like. If you like butterflies, get a colorful top that is covered in butterflies. Where I work a lot of people where like Sponge Bob Square Pants or Winnie the Pooh subrcs and I think if you work around kids a lot that it really makes them happy. I know my daughters just love it. Hope this helped. Good Luck.

Leave a Reply

