National Patients’ Rights Association Opposes House Bill 5681 As A Result Of …

National Patients’ Rights Association Opposes House Bill 5681 As A Result Of
“HB 5681 is simply an attempt by corporate enterprise to completely undermine the spirit of Michigan’s Medical Marihuana Act by changing various structures of the law in a manner that could harm patients and caregivers,” said NPRA spokesman Adam …
Read more on MarketWatch (press release)

Library Schedules (June 12-18)
Children 3 and younger must be accompanied by an adult caregiver. Read and Play: 11 am Ages birth-24 months. A story time featuring lap games, tickles, bounces, and rhymes followed by a playgroup for meeting and mingling. Siblings welcome.
Read more on Carroll County Times

Butterfly Effects Offers Nation of Family Caregivers Alternatives to Outdated
Looking to help educate families on new approaches to elder care, Butterfly Effects is offering a free Family Caregiver Handbook. Containing more than 90 pages of information, references, resources, and forms, the book provides answers and …
Read more on PR Web (press release)
Family Caregiver Handbook that is free for download. (to receive the PDF, visit http://butterflyeffects.com/company/family-caregiver-info)

22 thoughts on “National Patients’ Rights Association Opposes House Bill 5681 As A Result Of …

      • My intent is not to lasambt or guilt anyone. My focus is on the child’s needs. A newly arrived adopted child has more complex needs because of the loss he or she experienced previously. I think that an involved present dad can do much to help a child adjust to mom’s return to work. In fact, sometimes a child may consider dad as his/her primary caregiver. Awesome if that is what works for your family. I worked part time for a decade, my husband and I on opposite shifts so that the vast majority of the time the kids had a parent home.Different solutions may be right for different families. But think about the person your child turns to when he is badly hurt or very tired. To maximize a solid attachment, that is the person who ideally should be available to him most of the time in the first few months at home.`

    • I could not agree with you more, Mary!! Our daughter (7 mohnts when we first met) was certainly agreeable during the first few days, but she struggled mightily with longterm attachment. Her sleeping habits were erratic for over a year, she freaked out if a stranger (even the friendly variety) talked to her or looked at her too long, and she would have nothing to do with us leaving her with anyone (even when her 4 older siblings, that she was very well attached to, were with her). If I was not a stay-at-home Mom already, I would have moved heaven and earth to find a way to be with my fragile new daughter.On the bright side; she is seriously coming into her own. She is 2 1/2 now, and is comfortable in most situations. She loves her grandparents, aunts, uncles and cousins. There was a day that we all wondered if that would ever happen. She just stayed for two nights with my parents (and her 4 siblings) while my husband and I went away, and had no issues at all. It might have taken a while to get here, but the results are well worth the effort we put in.Keep fighting for the cause of attachment, my friend!!

  1. It is perfect time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy. I have read this post and if I could I want to suggest you few interesting things or tips. Maybe you could write next articles referring to this article. I want to read more things about it!

    • I so agree Mary!! Everything we do especially in those early days, weeks and mnthos is an investment in our children’s emotional future. I am so thankful that I am a stay-at-home mom and didn’t have to struggle with whether to go back to work or not.As I mentioned before, a month of cocooning worked really well for our family. Holding, wearing, sleeping with your child if they want/need it; all of these things are so important.A lot of people who just didn’t understand thought I was spoiling our children with all the attention and dashing to them at every peep. But this is all so necessary. Besides it’s a two way street after you’ve waited so long to get your hands on that precious child who wants to put them down? And what better feeling than to pick up a fussing toddler and feel them relax into you as they bury their face in you neck.

    • I’m just curious why this arictle seems directed at working moms, rather than working parents in general. I am the primary income earner in my family and, though I was fortunate enough to be able to take four months off, get really annoyed when it is assumed that the mother in a two-parent family is the person who must feel guilty and gets all the blame for going back to work soon after adoption. My husband and I both took time off, because we both wanted the time to sepnd with our daughter. I think it’s high time that in American society we stop putting this guilt on moms alone and maybe start encouraging both parents to take responsibility for taking time to spend with out children and ensuring attachment happens well.

  2. Hey there! Someone in my Myspace group shared this website with us
    so I came to take a look. I’m definitely enjoying the information.
    I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    First-class blog and outstanding style and design.

  3. I think this is among the most vital information for me.
    And i’m glad reading your article. Then again wanna remark on few wide-ranging things, That the
    website style is perfect, the articles is really great :
    D. First-rate job, cheers

Leave a Reply

